Call of Duty Modern Warfare II open beta announced: Know the details


Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 beta access will be given to PlayStation gamers. It was announced during the Call of Duty League Championship Weekend that the Modern Warfare 2 beta would begin on September 16. We previously knew that PS4 and PS5 owners would get first dibs on the beta, but the leaked dates seem to spot on.

Pre-ordered copies of Modern Warfare 2 for PlayStation 3 will provide you entry to the beta on Friday, September 16. Beginning on Sunday, September 18, the beta will be available to everyone who owns a PlayStation 4.

The Modern Warfare 2 beta will be available on Xbox One and PC the following weekend. Pre-ordered copies of the game for Xbox One and PC will arrive sooner and be available for a longer period. To participate in the Modern Warfare 2 beta test, please follow the instructions below:

Modern Warfare 2: First Weekend of the Beta Test

CoD

  • From Friday, September 16 at 10 am PST/1 pm ET/6 p.m. BST, through Tuesday, September 22: PlayStation Early Access (pre-orders).
  • From Sunday, September 18 at 10 am PT (1 pm ET) until Tuesday, September 22 at 6 pm BST, the PlayStation Open Beta will be available.

The second weekend of the beta for Modern Warfare 2

  • From Thursday, September 22 at 10 am PDT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST to Monday, September 26: PlayStation Open Beta.
  • Early Access for Xbox One and PC (pre-orders) Until Monday, September 26, starting on September 22 at 10:00 PT/12:00 ET/6:30 BST
  • The Xbox and PC Open Beta will be available from Saturday, September 24 at 10 am PT (1:00 pm ET) through Monday, September 26 at 6 pm BST.

“A robust multiplayer experience going beyond the Core 6v6 experience with a variety of meticulously designed maps of various sizes, and an equally impressive set of Modes, Progression experiences, and other aspects” are some of the highlights that Activision and Infinity Ward have outlined for us in the upcoming beta. Those that pre-ordered Modern Warfare 2’s Vault Edition will be able to utilize the in-game prizes that came with it during the beta test, as well.

Next presentation will be held on the same day as the PlayStation beta begins. Modern Warfare 2 and the series’ future are expected to be more detailed. 

For more technology newsproduct reviews, sci-tech features and updates, keep reading Digit.in.



Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.